A Single Rose

Coming this Saturday: 24 Burts under the same roof. Our roof.

2 grandparents
2 uncles
3 aunts
7 cousins
4 second cousins
plus the 6 of us.

Not sure how I feel about this right now. And being sick doesn’t help. I know it’s Christmas, but I’m really not in the mood for this. I love them, but it’s just a reminder of what I don’t have. Like I don’t get enough of that every day. So many friends getting engaged….getting married….moving on with their lives when every attempt to do so makes me fall flat on my face. I have/had my time alone and have found enjoyment in it.

But every Doctor needs his companion.

This entry was posted in Feelings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

